My show was updated, how do I get the new content?
On occasion, Broadway Media might reset your show collection. This will happen after a conversation with a member of our team and might include changes like a universal update to the show collection or after additional content was added to your specific show collection.
- To download the new content, you will need to [Delete] the content in your Library. Please note that this will delete any edits that you've made in your show collection, so please take note of the changes you've made before deleting the show.
- Once deleted, you will see a new [Download] button in your library.
- Click the [Refresh] button in the upper right corner if you don't see the , then click the [Download] button.